Transitions

Within the past week, I received a bachelor’s degree in English, moved to a new apartment, and started a full time job at a publishing company. Even though I’m technically not a writing tutor any longer, I intend to keep this blog. I still have all the skills that I developed during my time as a tutor, and I want to stay involved with writing and the community I found through WordPress.

Embed from Getty Images

If you’re reading this right now, thank you! You’re one of the people who have helped to make blogging such a worthwhile experience for me. I’ve really enjoyed swapping writing tips and stories with people like you. You posts have made me laugh and helped me learn.

I’m excited to see where this part of the road takes me. Dear reader, (to channel Jane Eyre) I hope you’ll come along for the ride! Transitions in life (and in writing) can seem difficult and frightening sometimes, but they also are great opportunities: they let you see where you’ve been and where you’re going. When everything comes together, they can be pretty incredible.

4 thoughts on “Transitions

  1. Congratulations! I started my blog after graduation and moving out and I created mine to explore my new adventure with the WordPress community as well.

  2. Best of luck! You sound like a smart kid, you’ll make it in the world 🙂
    I enjoy reading your blog. Hope work doesn’t detract from it!

Leave a Reply

