Read This!

I’m thinking my next few blog posts will probably be about books, because it’s summer time. You know what that means… more time to read! And the warm weather means that you have the option to read at the beach, in the mountains, by the pool, or in your own back yard. (Or stay inside and read in the air conditioning. I won’t judge you.)

I want to read so many books. There probably isn’t time in one human being’s life to read all these books, but I intend to try. I have a list of books that I want to read because I think they will be good for me (either to improve my writing or to help me become a generally well-read person) and books I want to read because they sound interesting to me or someone I know has recommended them to me.

I recently discovered a series of book reviews reviews on YouTube which recommend books based on things you may already be interested in–Buffy the Vampire Slayer, for instance, or Harry Potter, or MMORPGs, or Shakespeare. As if I needed a longer reading list!

I want this book now.

Do you have a summer reading list? What’s on it? Tell me in the comments below!

One thought on “Read This!

Leave a Reply

