Milestones

Embed from Getty Images

Three days ago, I celebrated my blog’s one-year anniversary. I started this blog as a final project for a composition theory class, but after finals week was over, I realized that people besides my professor were reading and liking my posts. It’s a really cool experience to realize that the Internet (or at least some part of it) thinks you have something worth saying.

I also passed 200 followers and created my 100th blog post earlier this week! That’s a lot of milestones coming all at the same time, and I want to thank YOU for making it possible. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment; I love hearing from all of you (with the possible exception of the spambots, although they do tell me nice things too sometimes haha).

I think one of the coolest things about blogging is the sense of connection and community it can provide between different people all around that world. I’m grateful that I’ve been able to participate in that community for the past year 🙂 Thanks again for reading!

Leave a Reply

